Posted by: Gwendolyn Huber | December 23, 2014

All I Want for Christmas Is

…my two front teeth. No, I still have those. Perhaps a Christmas tree made out of books?  Horror novel toilet paper?  Aquanotes, a white board for taking notes in the shower?

All right, I’m going back to things as hard to pull out of Santa’s grab bag as two front teeth.

  1. As I was rebutting a friend’s assertion that he wasn’t creative (he is), I noted that creativity is a lot about starting and figuring out how to get to the end.

I ask for the courage to start and trust that I know enough to get to the end.

  1. I accept that every day can’t be a day to spend staring at the blank page, to take the time to get centered, to wait for inspiration yet I find that some of those days are absolutely necessary.

I ask for time to spend staring at the blank page.

  1. I ask for the wisdom to take what I’ve learned from the talented authors I read, use it and make it my own.
  1. I ask for an organized mind. (I can hear Santa laughing from the North Pole.)

Merry Whatever you celebrate and a happy, healthy, best ever New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

