Posted by: Kerry Gans | June 28, 2012

Top Picks Thursday 06-28-2012


Responses

  1. Thank you so much the link love! And for the awesome round-up of writing links! 🙂

    Like

    • You’re welcome! Loved how to freshen up an old standby – your ideas would work for any creature (or really any character type) that has gotten a little stale.

      Like

  2. Writers in the Storm and I thank you for the blog love. You’ve got some fun stuff this week. Hadn’t heard of the thonger–loved it!
    -Fae Rowen

    Like

    • You’re welcome! I was in Marie Lamba’s workdhop when she coined that term – got a lot of laughs, and a lot of sheepish hands-up when she asked who were thongers!

      Like

  3. Thank you for including me in your link love fest! I am going to have to bookmark this for the weekend. So much good stuff here! I’m honoured to be in the company!

    Like

    • You’re welcome! Beta readers are awesome, but it’s surprising how many “new” writers are afraid to share with others. I wouldn’t be without my betas – they rock, and I have learned so much from them!

      Like

  4. Thanks for linking to my post! So many great blogs here–I just spent an hour going through these. Loved the K. Rusch post. She writes great stuff. Thanks for gathering all these links!

    Like

    • You’re welcome! I’ve actually been struggling with emotional scenes of late, so your post was timely for me.

      Like

  5. Thanks for the great links! I see a BUNCH worth checking out asap. 😉 So glad Jami Gold led me here—great blog. Have a great weekend!

    Like

    • Thanks (and thanks, Jami!). I hope you get some helpful advice and keep coming back.

      Like

  6. Thanks for the link! Appreciate the shout out.

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories